Dystopian Wars – Prussian Wolf Pack Flotilla – Sturmbringer Class Submarine (and Tiny Flyer!)

So many of you will have read my other posts on my Dystopian Legions Prussian army, which is still coming along nicely, just awaiting the announcement that Spartan are promising in the next few weeks (come on new rulebook and support!)

However I also do commission painting and now and again, everything lines up nicely. One of my clients is just getting back into Dystopian Wars with the release of the new rulebook and has started passing things my way. Starting with the most steam punk, I’ve plumped for the Wolf Pack Flotilla as my opening project!

Today’s post is the first of the Wolf Pack the Sturmbringer Class Submarine. I have to say I love the Spartan games submarines, I think they’re excellent models (and at some point will be sharing the Black Wolf, a superb figure)

The challenge of doing these was simple, as there are two models for the same sub they needed to be identical and also match the flyer token. Though careful comparison and painting, I think I’ve nailed it!

Dystopian Wars Prussian Sturmbringer Class Submarine both top view Dystopian Wars Prussian Sturmbringer Class Submarine 1 Dystopian Wars Prussian Sturmbringer Class Submarine submerged 1 Dystopian Wars Prussian Sturmbringer Class Submarine 2 Dystopian Wars Prussian Sturmbringer Class Submarine submerged 2 Dystopian Wars Prussian Sturmbringer Class Submarine 3 Dystopian Wars Prussian Tiny Flyers

 

I’ll be adding the rest of the box as I work my way through. As ever, comments are welcome!

One response to “Dystopian Wars – Prussian Wolf Pack Flotilla – Sturmbringer Class Submarine (and Tiny Flyer!)

  1. Pingback: Dystopian Wars – Prussian Wolf Pack Flotilla – Zerstörer Class Strike Bombers | Blood Shines Gold And All Coin Spends.·

Leave a Reply

