Free Llael Friday – Warmachine Kickstarter Mercenary Gastone Crosse Unboxing

So to go with the restarted progress on the Magnum Opus the Warmachine Tactics kickstarter exclusive warcasters arrived. I didn’t back myself, but a friend did, so I piggybacked to get the latest  addition to the brave resistance!

So this is an Unboxing (or unbagging in this case) and I’ll put the finished painted miniature up once he’s done.

The model is in 5 pieces, body, arms, dagger sheaths and turbine, and my first thought (especially as I’ve been doing lots of spartan recently) was that it was flash-tastic!

Warmachine Mercenary Gastone Crosse cropped

However it was all relatively easy to clean up and one it was done the result was excellent. This is a great model, far nicer I think than the normal version, it’s nice and dynamic with lots of detail and looks like it’ll be fun to paint.

My only wariness is the daggers, they’re nicely done and well posed, but I’m worried they’ll be a little fragile.

I’ll have a further update once I’ve got him painted!

What does everyone else think of the new character junior casters? Comments, as ever, are welcome.

2 responses to “Free Llael Friday – Warmachine Kickstarter Mercenary Gastone Crosse Unboxing

Leave a Reply

