Dystopian Legions – Prussian Empire Kettenkarre Tankette Painted!

As the Mighty Prussian Army (with their superior technology) continues to grow I thought itwas about time to bring more of that technology into my all conquering force.

The Kettenkarre Tankettes are nicer than they seemed in the pictures, although i think some of that is the studio paint job.

They are however a sod to assemble, with narrow contact points for the tracks. they come with bases which is a nice touch and will very much help stability.

For my first one I have, as ever, stuck to my scheme of grey and gold. I think it’s come out well.

Prussian Empire Kettenkarre Tankette side Prussian Empire Kettenkarre Tankette front

Comments, as ever, are welcome.

4 responses to “Dystopian Legions – Prussian Empire Kettenkarre Tankette Painted!

  1. I’d advise against the weathering sticks/tamiya weathering kits. They’re greasy and don’t go on well. I strongly recommend some of the vallejo pigments – they work much better (imo). Superior Prussian Technology only helped them retreat quicker when I played them! 😛

  2. Had totally the opposite experience! I hated the pigments they went everywhere and where hard to control but will a little practice I had everything from light dustings to thick mud with the weathering sticks!

Leave a Reply

