Star Fleet – A Call To Arms: Romulans!

Star_Fleet_front_1

So the thing I referred to here as light years away is finally revealed!

As a commission for Darren I’ve started working on his Romulan A Call To Arms Fleet and its been a fun change of pace. With an entire fleet box to go, I thought I’d post my progress.

I have to say that this year I’ve been looking at new manufacturers, I’ve been pleasantly surprised by Spartan games, but am disappointed in Mongoose, as they haven’t improved since the problem laden miniatures of the Starship Troopers tabletop game. They took more than average trimming, sorting and mould lining, and on the larger ships and resin pieces, miscast detail was commonplace.

But onto the pictures! So far we have the Battle Hawk Cruisers

A Call To Arms Star Fleet Romulan Battle Hawk

A pair of War Eagle Cruisers

A Call To Arms Star Fleet Romulan War Eagle Cruiser

And the king of the fleet (so far) The King Eagle

A Call To Arms Star Fleet Romulan King Eagle Cruiser

I’ve kept the schemes fairly simple and i think it helps tie them together as a fleet. Next up is a horde of Snipe light ships and one of the big command ships. Pictures to follow!

Comments as ever are welcome, what does everyone else think of the miniature quality?

2 responses to “Star Fleet – A Call To Arms: Romulans!

  1. While I enjoy a lot if Mongoose’s rule sets, I was not really impressed with the minis I got from their Noble Armada line. It’s one of the reasons I chose not to pick up Star Fleet, even though the rules are pretty decent.

Leave a Reply

