November Pledge – Coventry Gaming Forum Painting Challenge and MACBAIN!

So, as I said on CGF (link on the right) I enjoy the social side of painting and the delight in putting a new army on the field well painted and ready to rock.

As I have returned to the Iron Kingdom though the new version of the IK RPG (more on that to follow) My pledge was simple: Finish what I’ve started, in some cases many years ago.

In Warmachine units are 6 or 10 models strong. My problem is gamer ADD, following a quick audit my Mercenary army suffered badly:

Sam Machorne and the Devil Dogs: 4/6 painted

Steelhead Halberdiers:  4/6 painted

Warcasters (army leaders): 2 unpainted

Solos and characters: 6 unpainted or only part painted

So with a game arranged for the first time in a number of years, I dusted off the models (literally!) and got stuck in!

The first on the table was Mercenary Warcaster, the legend that is Drake MacBain! (the exclamation mark is needed as his name should be shouted!)

I’m delighted to say that he’s done. I went for a mixed colour scheme as with all my Mercs, they shouldn’t look uniform outside their units. I went for gray with dark green as the contrast colour.

Let me know what you think in comments.

Leave a Reply

